Board of Governors

AOMA’s five-member governing board is the legal body granted specific authority over the institution’s governance. This authority is delegated to the board of governors by the shareholders of the institution through the corporate bylaws. The governing board of the AOMA Graduate School of Integrative Medicine consists of five members—prominent Texas citizens who are nominated by the board of directors and elected by the governing board in accordance with the corporate bylaws. The members of AOMA’s governing board are elected based upon their ability, skills, and experience to set the strategic plan and policies that ensure the institution will achieve its mission.

Kenneth H. Beck - Chair

Co-founder, The Crossings - Austin, Texas
Former Senior Vice-President, Dell Computer Corporation
BS, Electrical Engineering, University of Minnesota

Glenda J. Flanagan

Chief Financial Officer & Executive Vice-President, Whole Foods Market - Austin, Texas
BBA, University of Texas at Austin

Michelle Sierpina, PhD

Founding Director - Osher Lifelong Learning Institute (OLLI) at University of Texas Medical Branch (Galveston)
Assistant Adjunct Professor, University of Texas Medical Branch School of Nursing
PhD, Union Institute and University
MS, Spertus Institute

Leslie Lynn Myers, JD, LAc

Consultant – Texas Institute of Continuing Legal Education (former Program Director, State Bar of Texas, Professional Development) - Austin, Texas
MS, Oriental Medicine, AOMA
JD, St. Mary’s University

Richard D. Pomp, Esq.

Alva P. Loiselle Professor of Law – University of Connecticut, School of Law
JD, magna cum laude, Harvard Law School
BS, summa cum laude, University of Michigan