AOMA Student Association

school of acupuncture, studentsThe AOMA Student Association (ASA) is made up of both full-time and part-time current students. Representatives are elected by academic class year and each class elects its representatives according to ASA bylaws. The group is autonomous and is, directed and governed according to the ASA constitution.

Student representatives lead the student body in a number of ways. The ASA representatives meet at least three times per term and elected ASA leaders participate in the biennial governing board retreat, serve on student appeals committees and on select academic and curriculum review committees. They also provide direction and guidance for less-experienced students and act as liaisons between administration and the student body. The ASA representatives’ primary focus is to address current students’ concerns and to bring attention and solutions to circumstances that affect students in their various activities.


ASA Charter (updated May 2019)

Contact the ASA

Like us on Facebook!

Like the ASA Facebook page